Our newest Wordament Champion: test_gal!

OK, there’s been some back-and-forth contention between our top players Wicketewok and test_gal lately, but regardless of whether this lasts 10 minutes or 10 years, we wanted to recognize test_gal as a Wordament Champion. She’s been with us since May 18, 2011 and has been not only a great player, but also a great member of Wordament’s extended family. test_gal contacts us frequently with everything from game play suggestions, lexicon updates, possible cheaters, and is just a great ear when we have questions about future directions (most recently, she helped vet the design of the Account Unlock Code, thanks to her experience in computer security, policy, and privacy management at Microsoft). Thank you test_gal, we love having you here and we love competing with you!

Here’s some fun stats about test_gal:

  • Location: USA (Seattle, WA)
  • Player since: May 18, 2011
  • Best word: PEPPERMINTS (on Feb 1, 2012) for 99 points
  • First place wins: > 1,000
  • Top ten wins: > 12,000

— Black Snapper

About Wordament

Wordament is a fun and addictive word game from You vs. the Internet, a Microsoft Studio.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Our newest Wordament Champion: test_gal!

  1. Ghostx187 says:

    Wow, those are some nice stats. I love how my best word is “Hamburgers” for 88 points. I love hamburgers lol. 8 top ten wins, yeah boyeee. Haha.

  2. thimbro says:

    Congrats testgal! I love playing against you 😉

  3. pete says:

    Wow, someone who doesn’t have QUARTERBACKS for 117 points as her top word!
    Also: I would really like to know how I stack up against test_gal now, rather than how she was playing in October of last year.
    The “all time average” score just isn’t very interesting. I’d much rather have a running average of (say) the last 3 months.

    • DiscoPidgeon says:

      Haha. QUARTERBACKS or SWASHBUCKLERS for 120. Before this was an official stat, I had LUMBERJACKS for 138.
      Congrats testgal! I’ve watched over the past weeks and seen the gap widen. Keep it up!
      I agree with you on the average, bigtime. I played for a long time on a phone as “Blender,” until I got a new phone and became “DiscoPidgeon.” So my average is unreasonable for a new player, because I had so much practice on the other phone. I liked the average score over a span of time, because it really shows who’s good. For example, WicketEwok will beat me head-to-head, but that doesn’t show up on the overall average because of the beginning games when he was improving, which is taken out of the equation by switching to a new phone.

  4. alienxx says:

    Downloaded wordament on windows 8 and played around 500 games in 1 week,it is that addictive.and awesome !!
    I see Account Unlock Code(which keeps changing) under leaderboard tab., I am curious to know what it is for?
    Thanks!

    • Wordament says:

      Hi there! Thanks for the nice comment! We are really happy to hear that you are enjoying Wordament!

      The Account Unlock Code is for players with a Windows Phone that want to use their same account on Windows 8. Very soon we will be moving to Xbox LIVE and won’t face these challenges anymore.

      Feel free to contact us any time: wordament@live.com!

      — Black Snapper

Comments are closed.